101 Little One-Skein Wonders for Babies (a.k.a, I’M PUBLISHED ! ! !)

Make sure you check it out on Ravelry!

So I have some exciting news.

I definitely have a hard time keeping secrets/surprises, so this was a terribly difficult one to keep. And, I’ve been keeping it since spring 2014.

I HAVE A DESIGN PUBLISHED IN A BOOK!!! πŸ™„

101 Little One-Skein Wonders for BabiesΒ is a fantastic new book that is perfect for using up those one skeins of yarn we all have laying around (I think this book will be especially great for the acrylics that IΒ have saved since I first started knitting, since I have graduated to using finer yarns!).

Here it is!

Here’s the book !

My Hootenanny Hat of Owls design is a simple hat in sizes to fit babies and children fromΒ 0-3 months toΒ 3-5 years. I used Knit Picks Wool of the Andes Tweed worsted weight yarn, and it took much less than one 50 gram skein.

IT'S A HAT OF OWLS!

Photo Β© Geneve Hoffman Photography. Used with permission.

The funny thing is that: (1) I don’t have any photographed photos of this actually on a baby, and (2) I don’t HAVE a baby (or a child). And this is the design that gets published. πŸ˜‰

However, this book is quite appealing to me because: (1) They are all quick, one-skein projects, (2) Good to use up “first acrylic” yarn as mentioned, and (3) The projects are perfect to have on hand for gifting – I’m thinking those baby showers and birthdays, etc, that always sneak up on me!

I based this design on my Hootenanny Band [of owls]Β for teenagers and adults.

Owls owls owls!!

Now with two owl patterns on Ravelry, I am offering both for just $2.00 (USD)! All you have to do is buy either ONE of the patterns above, and you will get the second one for free. Past purchases do count, so if you have already bought the headband, make sure you download the hat!

I would love to see your version of the Hootenanny Hat of Owls, whether that’s through email, Instagram, Facebook, or Ravelry. I hope you (and your babies and children) enjoy it!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

As always, thanks for reading!

Don’t forget to follow my blog by email at the top right of the screen

And connect with me on

Facebook

Instagram

Ravelry

3 Comments

share your thoughts!

