new pattern: super simple cabled cap

I am probably one of the worst bloggers. Like, I am so slow and random at posting, I would get the award for being slow if there was one. Because of that, I sometimes forget to share exciting news – so that means I am posting TWICE in ONE WEEK!

I might fall down from all of this excitement!

In August, I released a newΒ freeΒ pattern on Ravelry: the Super Simple Cabled Cap. Follow that link to download it. πŸ™‚

Look at that g o r g e o u s color...

Look at that g o r g e o u s color…

I designed it to be an easy knit and to fit multiple sizes. The finished circumference of 19″, 21″, or 23″ means that it should fitΒ somebodyΒ you know!

It’s also great for using basic yarn, such as acrylic, or that special skein of hand-dyed yarn. For my sample, I used Malabrigo Rios inΒ Paris Night. (If I won the lottery, a Very Large Chunk would go towards purchasing too much Malabrigo.)

So – worsted weight yarn and US 6 & 7 needles should make this a quick knit.Β Let me know how you like it!

~ Β ~ Β ~

Second news item: I’m trying to enter the digital age even more – now there’s more options to follow me. πŸ™‚

Follow my blog with Bloglovin, a website that’s user friendly for following all of your favorite blogs (including this one!)

And *gasp* I am now on Pinterest!

(I rebelled for the longest time against joiningΒ another social site.)

Don’t forget – I also have a FacebookΒ page, too πŸ™‚ and Ravelry.

See you around the ‘net!

~ Β ~ Β ~

2 Comments

share your thoughts!

